Call for Questions!

Posted: December 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

Hey Everyone,

I realize it’s been a long time since I’ve posted, and I apologize. Now that projects are reaching various stages of completion I’ll have more time to contribute to this blog. Therefore I thought it would be fun to answer some questions! Do you have a question about game, feature, or graphic novel writing? Submit them here, in the comments section, and I’ll do my best to answer them!

Thanks, and happy holidays!

TJ

Comments
  1. Tim V says:

    I’ve got a few, hope you don’t mind!

    – How is writing influenced by the fact that the end output is a game with distinct levels rather than a continuous story? What difficulties emerge?
    – What were the challenges in writing the R&C movie given that it’s based on the origin story told in the original game?
    – Who was your favourite character to write for, and why?
    – It was you who made Dalton afraid of cats, wasn’t it?

  2. Nectern, on PSN says:

    Yo TJ!

    I like writing. I write things that I am proud of, then I feel it is garbage and edit the be-moses out of it until I’m tired of editing and have 6 different drafts of the same thing and never look back until maybe 6 months later to wallow in some self pity.

    I suppose my question is…. How do you “break” into the writing biz? I mean I don’t even have a proper writing format, I envision something as being…. say a TV series, but what are the chances of even getting my dream off the ground?

    This may be late but I hope you see it anyway.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

