Busy Summer

Posted: July 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

It’s been a while since my last post, but as you’ll see from the below, I’ve been very busy. Yesterday evening the following press release went live:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/new-line-picks-up-action-584706

I won’t go too deep into project details, as I’m not sure what’s kosher to talk about and what isn’t, but I will say I’m super excited to be working on both of them. 2013 has been a hell of a year. It started with One Night on the Hudson, followed by Ratchet & Clank, and now The Lost and Gargoyles. Add to that the video games and Batman comic, and I’ve had a year most writers would kill for. Unfortunately this also means I haven’t gotten much sleep, and should probably take a small vacation so I don’t keel over from a heart attack. Sure, Comic Con is next week, but dodging a sweaty Na’vi cosplayer as he tries to dish out “free hugz” outside Hall H isn’t the most relaxing thing in the world (top five though).

In all seriousness, you won’t get a complaint from me. Not one. The next few months will be insanely busy, but I’ll be working on incredible projects. I could agonize over how long the good fortune will continue, or I can just enjoy it and keep writing stuff that feels fun to me. Seems to be working so far.

TJ

Comments
  1. paul says:

    come vacation in Chicago.

    we have buildings and working toilets.

    congrats on your recent triumphs and busy schedule!

  2. Tim V says:

    Congrats on the work, TJ!

Leave a Reply

